Local Sports

SU Athletics Announces Fall 2023 Football Schedule

Advertisement

SU Football will have Five home games at the JMA Wireless Dome. And a game at Yankee Stadium.


Saturday, Sept. 2 – vs. Colgate

Saturday, Sept. 9 – vs. Western Michigan

Saturday, Sept. 16 – at Purdue

Saturday, Sept. 23 – vs. Army

Saturday, Sept. 30 – vs. Clemson

Saturday, Oct. 7 – at North Carolina

Saturday, Oct. 14 – at Florida State

Thursday, Oct. 26 – at Virginia Tech

Friday, Nov. 3 – vs. Boston College

Saturday, Nov. 11 – vs. Pittsburgh at Yankee Stadium
Syracuse and Pittsburgh will celebrate the centennial anniversary of the first football game played at Yankee Stadium when the ACC rivals face off on Nov. 11 in the Bronx, as previously announced. The first meeting between Syracuse and Pitt at Yankee Stadium, a 3-0 Orange victory, came on Oct. 20, 1923 in front of 25,000 fans at the old stadium.

Saturday, Nov. 18 – at Georgia Tech

Saturday, Nov. 25 – vs. Wake Forest

On Air Now

Now Playing On X101

Download The X101 App