Sheryl Crow confirms new album Threads features Keith Richards, Eric Clapton, Sting, Joe Walsh & more

Music News

Dove Shore; Kevin Mazur/WireImageSheryl Crow has finally revealed the full list of collaborators for her upcoming all-star duets album, Threads, which will be released August 30. Among the many newly confirmed guests contributing to the record are Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards, Eric Clapton, Sting, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh and James Taylor.

Clapton and Sting are featured on an apparent cover of the late George Harrison‘s “Beware of Darkness,” as is Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Brandi Carlile, while Richards duets with Crow on a rendition of the Rolling Stones song “The Worst.”

Sheryl has already released a duet with the late Johnny Cash, “Redemption Day“; a collaboration with Bonnie Raitt and Mavis Staples, “Live Wire“; and a track with Stevie Nicks and Maren Morris, “Prove You Wrong.” Today, she released her collaboration with Walsh, a song titled “Still the Good Old Days.” You can check out an official video for that tune at

Among the many other artists featured on Threads are country stars Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson and Chris Stapleton; rap legend Chuck D of Public Enemy; blues-rock guitarist Gary Clark Jr.; R&B singer Andra Day; alt-rock singer, songwriter and guitarist St. Vincent; and female alt-rock duo Lucius.

Crow has suggested that Threads may be her final album, although not her final recording.

Here’s the full track list of Threads, along with the guest artists featured on each track:

“Prove You Wrong” — featuring Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris
“Live Wire” — featuring Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples
“Tell Me When It’s Over” — featuring Chris Stapleton
“Story of Everything” — featuring Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr.
“Beware of Darkness” — featuring Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile
“Redemption Day” — featuring Johnny Cash
“Cross Creek Road” — featuring Lukas Nelson
“Everything Is Broken” — featuring Jason Isbell
“The Worst” — featuring Keith Richards
“Lonely Alone” — featuring Willie Nelson
“Border Lord” — featuring Kris Kristofferson
“Still the Good Old Days” — featuring Joe Walsh
“Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You” — featuring St. Vincent
“Don’t” — featuring Lucius
“Nobody’s Perfect” — featuring Emmylou Harris
“Flying Blind” — featuring James Taylor
“For the Sake of Love” — featuring Vince Gill

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

© 2021. Eves Broadcasting Inc. Site By Eves Digital

Back to Top

Pin It on Pinterest