Listen Live

Santana reveals track list of forthcoming album, “Africa Speaks”

Music News

Concord Records

Last month, Santana premiered “Los Invisibles,” a new song from the band’s forthcoming studio album, Africa Speaks.  Now the record’s full track list has been revealed.

According to a post on Santana’s Facebook page, the album features 11 songs inspired by the music of Africa, with such titles as “Batonga,” “Blue Skies,” “Breaking Down the Door” and “Luna Hechicera,” the latter of which is Spanish for “Sorceress Moon.”

Africa Speaks was produced by Rick Rubin, and came together over a prolific 10-day period at Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu, California, during which the band recorded a whopping 49 songs, many of them in just one take. A Spanish singer named Buika [BWEE-kah] contributes lead vocals to many tracks on the album, including “Los Invisibles.”

Africa Speaks will be released on June 7, and is available for pre-order now.

Santana has a very busy tour schedule this year that includes April spring headlining shows; Las Vegas residency gigs in May, September, October and November; a joint summer tour with The Doobie Brothers that’s mapped out from late June to late August; and appearances at the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival and Woodstock 50 festivals on April 26 and August 16, respectively.

Her’se the full Africa Speaks track list:

“Oye Este Mi Canto”
“Yo Me Lo Merezco”
“Blue Skies”
“Paraisos Quemados”
“Breaking Down the Door”
“Los Invisibles”
“Luna Hechicera”
“Candombe Cumbele”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved. Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top