Listen Live

New Fleetwood Mac box set featuring colored-vinyl versions of five classic albums due in November

Music News

RhinoA limited-edition Fleetwood Mac box set featuring colored-vinyl versions of the five albums issued by the band’s best-known lineup will be released on November 29.

The Fleetwood Mac 1975-1987 collection includes the band’s 1975 self-titled album pressed on white vinyl, 1977’s Rumours on clear vinyl, the 1979 two-LP set Tusk on silver vinyl, 1982’s Mirage on violet vinyl and 1987’s Tango in the Night on green vinyl. The box set is available exclusively at, and is priced at $119.98. Only 2,000 copies are being produced.

All of the albums were recorded during the band’s mid-career commercial heyday, when the lineup featured Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Christine McVie, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie.

1975’s Fleetwood Mac album was the first by the group to feature Nicks and Buckingham, and went on to top the Billboard 200. The record included the chart hits “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me” and “Over My Head,” as well as the enduring Nicks ballad “Landslide.”

Rumours made Fleetwood Mac superstars. It spent 31 weeks at #1 on the Billboard 200, while yielding the top 10 hits “Go Your Own Way,” “Dreams,” “Don’t Stop” and “You Make Loving Fun.” The album has gone on to sell more than 20 million copies in the U.S.

Tusk was a largely experimental effort that peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200 and featured two chart hits — the title track and “Sara.”

Mirage brought them back to the top of the Billboard 200 with hits like “Hold Me,” “Gypsy” and “Love in Store.”

Tango in the Night only reached #7 on the Billboard 200, but it featured four singles that made it into the top 20 of the Hot 100 — “Little Lies,” “Big Love,” “Everywhere” and “Seven Wonders.”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved. Is Powered By:
Powered By
© 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc. Site By Eves Digital

Back to Top