Listen Live

Lane Named Chair of Tompkins Legislature, Cortland Lawmakers Organize Today

Local News

Dryden Legislator Mike Lane has been selected to lead the Tompkins County Legislature for a third year.

Tompkins County lawmakers held their organizational meeting Tuesday where Lane was named chair of the Legislature. Legislator Daniel Klein who represents the Towns of Ithaca Danby and Caroline was elected Vice Chair.

Lane is serving his fifth term on the Legislature, representing Dryden and Freeville.

The Cortland County Legislature will hold its organizational meeting today.

Republican Chair Don Boyden, who represents the Towns of Scott and Preble, is expected to be reappointed as Chair with Republican Kevin Whitney named as Majority leader and Democrat Richard Bushnell named as minority leader.

Related Articles Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top