Local News

Homer Fire Department Announces 2024-2025 Officers


The Homer Fire Department held their annual installation banquet last week with electing their officers for 2024-2025 along with the department’s annual awards.

Officers for 2024-2025 for the Homer Fire Department are shown below:

  • Chief of Department – Jay Riley
  • Deputy Chief – Douglas Van Etten
  • 1st Assistant Chief – Nathan Stockwin
  • 2nd Assistant Chief – Jeremey Barber
  • Hose 1: Captain- Nathan Borst, Lieutenant- Damon Ford
  • Hose 2: Captain- Chad Wakula, Lieutenant- Daniel Levitskiy
  • Hose 3 Captain/EMS Captain- Cody Johnson, Lieutenant- Tyler Conrad
  • EMS Lieutenant – Andrew Patterson
  • Fire Police Captain- Richard Elmer, Lieutenant- Tim Maxson

Administrative Offices: President- Tim Maxson, Vice President- Amy Borst, Treasurer- Randy McKay, Secretary- Richard Elmer

The department’s annual awards were also presented during the banquet. Awards this year included Firefighter of the Year, the Pat Helms Member of the Year, Coordinators Award, and the Richard Kniffen EMS Member of the Year.

This year’s recipients were:

  • Firefighter of the Year – Phil Hess
  • Pat Helms Member of the Year – William O’Rand
  • Coordinators Award – Brendan L’Hommedieu & Mike Gates
  • Richard Kniffen EMS Member of the Year – Cody Johnson

Additionally, the fire department recognized multiple members for life-saving actions they provided on an EMS call back in February.

Two members were also recognized for 50 years of voluntary service with the fire department. They were Mahlon Irish Jr. and David Barber.

*Feature image via Homer Fire Department*

On Air Now

Now Playing On X101

Download The X101 App


Site Designed & Hosted by Eves Digital