Listen Live

Helms And Sheriff’s Department Recognized For Traffic Safety Efforts

Local News

Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee Assistant Commissioner Chuck DeWeese, Sheriff Mark Helms, Lt. Karl Altmann and DMV Executive Deputy Commissioner Terri Egan

The Cortland County Sheriff’s Office received the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee Chair Award, “In Recognition of Your Exemplary Commitment to Traffic Safety through Your Outstanding Support and Successful Participation in the “Click It or Ticket” And “No Empty Chair” Campaigns” at the New York Highway Safety Annual Fall Symposium held in Niagara Falls this week.

In a statement provided to X101 News, Cortland County Sheriff Mark Helms said, “I want to offer special thanks and recognition to those officers, who distinguished themselves during the campaigns, Officer Katirae Smith, Officer Brandon Eckes-Conway and Officer Kurtis Ayres.”

Related Articles Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top