Listen Live

FEMA Approves Disaster Relief For Central NY Counties

Local News

The Federal Emergency Management Agency approved a major disaster declaration yesterday (October 2) for parts of Central New York that experienced severe storms and heavy flooding on August 13 to August 15.

The agency says federal funding is now available on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair of facilities damaged by the storms and flooding in seven counties, including Broome, Chenango, Seneca and Tioga.

Federal funding was also made available for hazard mitigation measures within the state.

Damage from the storms in August exceeded the baseline of $28.3 million for federal aid eligibility.

For more information, you can read FEMA’s original releaseĀ AT THIS LINK.

Related Articles Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top