Listen Live

Farmers Market coupons available for area seniors

Local News

The Cortland County Area Agency on Aging is distributing a limited number of Farmers’ Market Coupons to individuals age 60 and older and will continue doing so through August.

These coupons are available on a first come first serve basis and only 1 booklet per eligible person is allowed.

In order to qualify to receive these coupons, the household must meet income criteria and have not received coupons during 2020 from any other source.

Income must be at or below $1,968 per month for an individual, $ 2,658 per month for a two-person household, or $3,349 for a household of three.

Please contact the Cortland County Area Agency on Aging with any other questions you may have at (607) 753-5060


Distribution locations and times listed below:

Monday, July 6

  • 42 Church Street 9:30 am – 10:30 am
  • 51 Port Watson Street 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday, July 7

  • Friendship House 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Wednesday, July 8

  • Port Watson Commons Apts 10:00 am – 11:00 am
  • Pomeroy School Apts. 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday, July 9

  • Willet Food Pantry 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday, July 10

  • Homer Town Hall 11:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Homer River St. Apts. 1:00 pm – 1:30 pm

Saturday, July 11

  • Cincinnatus Senior Housing 9:30 am – 10:00 am
  • Cincinnatus Farmers Market 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Monday July 13

  • McGraw Senior South St. Apts. 10:00 am – 10:30 am
  • McGraw Hendricks House 10:30 am – 11:00 am
  • McGraw Community Bldg. 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday, July 14

  • Cortland Farmers Market 9:00 am – 10:45 am
  • Loaves & Fishes 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Marathon Civic Center Housing 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
  • Marathon Senior Housing 2:45 pm – 3:15 pm

|Wednesday, July 15

  • Cuyler Fire Station 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Thursday, July 16

  • Cortland United Presbyterian Church 10:00am – 11:00 am
  • Preble Food Pantry/Cong. Church 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Friday, July 17

  • Harford Senior Housing 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Saturday, July 18

  • Virgil Farmers Market 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Wednesday, July 22

  • Truxton Senior Housing 10:30 am – 11:00 am
  • Truxton Methodist Church 11:30 am – 12:30 pm

Tuesday, July 28

  • Cortland Farmers Market 9:00 am – 11:00 am

Related Articles

WXHC.com Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top