Local News

County Legislature Recognizes Outgoing Legislators, County Clerk, And Environmental Health Director


Have a news tip? TeXt Us @ 607-749-WXHC (9942) or e-mail us here.


During the Cortland County Legislatures monthly meeting that took place on Thursday, December 21st at the County Office Building, the county recognized those members who would not be in the next session of the Legislature, but also recognized both the County Clerk and Director of Environmental Health, as they retire from their positions this year.

Legislators Kelly Preston, Ann Homer, Richard Stock, and George Wagnor will not be in the next session of the Cortland County Legislature. Cortland County Clerk, Elizabeth Larkins and Director of Environmental Health, Michael Ryan, are both retiring from their positions within the county after many years of service.

On Air Now

Now Playing On X101

Download The X101 App


Site Designed & Hosted by Eves Digital