Local News

Cortland County Legislature to Stay at 17 Districts


The vote to keep Cortland County at 17 legislative districts was approved by the Redistricting Commission Wednesday night. Their next task is redrawing the district lines.

Homer Mayor Hal McCabe, a Democrat, offered this reaction as a member of the Citizens Advisory Panel to the Commission:

“Despite the majority of the advisory board wanting more time to discuss and evaluate, unfortunately, as I realized from my first meeting, the fix was in. The committee was never interested in hearing anything the advisory panel had to say. They were going through the motions because they had to. I wish it shocked me, but it’s the standard operating procedure for this legislature.”

On Air Now

Now Playing On X101

Download The X101 App


Site Designed & Hosted by Eves Digital