Local News

CFCU Community Credit Union Celebrating Its 70th Anniversary


This year, CFCU Community Credit Union celebrates its 70th anniversary after first opening on Cornell University’s campus in 1953.

Back then the business was known as Cornell Federal Credit Union, serving only the employees of Cornell University. In 2003, the credit union converted to a community charter for Cortland and Tompkins Counties and officially became CFCU Community Credit Union. Since then, CFCU has expanded to serve individuals, businesses and organizations in Cayuga, Madison, Onondaga, Ontario and Seneca counties as well. 

Currently, CFCU serves over 82,000 members with fourteen branch locations, as well as with many local Automated and Virtual Teller Machines throughout its seven-county-wide footprint

On Air Now

Now Playing On X101

Download The X101 App


Site Designed & Hosted by Eves Digital