Listen Live

Brian Setzer Announces Stray Cats Reunion

Music News

Early on Tuesday, Brian Setzer teased Facebook fans with a post that read, “We’re gonna rock this town…Announcement coming at noon.” A few hours later he announced a Stray Cats reunion.

He shared a show poster and added, “We’re Bringing It Back Again! Stray Cats reunite for their first North American performance in 10 years.”

Except for a couple of years in the mid-80’s, the band was active until 1993 and reunited occasionally for tours between 2004 and 2009, while Setzer has continued his solo work with the Brian Setzer Orchestra.

The reunion show is set for April 21st in Las Vegas as part of the Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend.

The Stray Cats: Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker, and Slim Jim Phantom.
They had a string of hits in the early-80’s with “Rock This Town”, “Stray Cat Strut” and “(She’s) Sexy + 17”.
Original Source: Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top