Listen Live

Boyden Named Chair of Cortland County Legislature

Local News

Cortland County lawmakers have named Republican Don Boyden to lead the County Legislature.

In a 15-1 vote, yesterday with Legislator Jim Denkenberger voting against, lawmakers approved Boyden to lead the Legislature.

Boyden, who represents the Towns of Scott and Preble served as chair last year following the removal of former chair Susan Briggs.

Boyden said he looks forward to working with his fellow legislators to tackle some of the issues facing the county, including the ongoing financial losses in the county solid waste program.

Lawmakers reappointed County Attorney Karen Howe for another two-year term. Keith Dayton was reappointed as county public Defender.

Former WXHC News Director Eric Mulvihill was approved as the Clerk of the Legislature. Mulvihill replaces outgoing clerk Jeremy Boylan.

Related Articles Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top