Listen Live

Barbara Streisand, Dion & Other Elected To Pop Hall Of Fame

Music News

On Tuesday, December 29th, America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame announced its 2016 inductees. This year’s class includes The Association, Dion, The Grass Roots, The Lettermen, Barry Manilow, Paul Revere and the Raiders, Neil Sedaka, Barbra Streisand, The Temptations, and Three Dog Night.

In addition, Louis Armstrong, Bing Crosby, the Ink Spots and the Mills Brothers were elected in the Legends category.

The organization’s offices are currently located in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania. A museum is currently in the works.

Past inductees into the Pop Hall of Fame are Paul Anka, Beach Boys, The Bee Gees, The Beatles, Tony Bennett, Glen Campbell, Carpenters, Johnny Cash, Ray Charles, Chubby Checker, Chicago, Nat King Cole, Perry Como, Bobby Darin, Neil Diamond, The Eagles, The Everly Brothers, The Four Seasons, Buddy Holly, Elton John, Tom Jones, Carole King, Brenda Lee. Dean Martin, Johnny Mathis, Paul McCartney, The Monkees, Ricky Nelson, Roy Orbison, Patti Page, The Platters, Elvis Presley, The Righteous Brothers, Linda Ronstadt, Simon & Garfunkel, Frank Sinatra, The Supremes, Johnny Tillotson, and Bobby Vinton.

Photo Courtesy of

Related Articles Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2020. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top