Listen Live

Early Voting Information for Cortland & Tompkins County Residents

Local News

Early voting will be offered in New York State for the first time next month, giving residents nine extra days to vote at special polling stations prior to Election Day on Tuesday, November 5. It will also apply in all local, state and federal elections going forward.

The statewide window begins this Saturday & Sunday (October 27-28) and continues through next week.

Cortland County residents can vote on the following dates & times at the Board of Elections, 112 River Street in Cortland:

  • Saturday, October 26:  9am-2pm
  • Sunday, October 27: 9am-2pm
  • Monday, October 28: 9am-5pm
  • Tuesday, October 29: 12pm-8pm
  • Wednesday, October 30: 9am-5pm
  • Thursday, October 31: 12pm-8pm
  • Friday, November 1: 9am-5pm
  • Saturday, November 2: 9am-2pm
  • Sunday, November 3: 9am-2pm

Tompkins County residents can do so at either the Ithaca Town Hall (215 N.Tioga Street) or Crash Fire Rescue (72 Brown Road, Ithaca):

  • Saturday, October 26:  9am-2pm
  • Sunday, October 27: 9am-2pm
  • Monday, October 28: 7am-3pm
  • Tuesday, October 29: 12pm-8pm
  • Wednesday, October 30: 7am-3pm
  • Thursday, October 31: 12pm-8pm
  • Friday, November 1: 7am-3pm
  • Saturday, November 2: 9am-2pm
  • Sunday, November 3: 9am-2pm

Early voting votes will be canvassed and reported after 9pm on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.

 

Related Articles

WXHC.com Is Powered By:
Powered By
Copyright 2019. Eves Broadcasting Inc.

Back to Top