John Mellencamp Reissues Catalogue In 19-Disc Box Set
Thursday, December 19, 2013
John Mellencamp Reissues Catalogue In 19-Disc Box Set
Released this week is the new career spanning box set, John Mellencamp 1978 - 2012. The box features John Mellencamp's 19 albums originally released over the past 35 years. 1978 - 2012 collects -- for the first time -- all the albums Mellencamp recorded as John Cougar, John Cougar Mellencamp and John Mellencamp for Polygram, Universal, Sony, and most recently, Concord-affiliated labels.
The package totals a whopping of 223 tracks and includes every one of Mellencamp's 30 Billboard Hot 100 singles, as well as bonus tracks concluding 12 of the albums, sourced from the 2005 re-mastered releases.
John Mellencamp told us that he initially passed on including some of his biggest hits on his albums -- until he was finally convinced of their worth: "I've had a lot of hit records that I just didn't want to put on the record. But as we started doin' them in the studio, I started likin' 'em better. 'Jack & Diane' was not gonna be on a record, 'Ain't Even Done With The Night,' I didn't wanna put it on the record."

Photo Courtesy of
Internet Explorer Users Click Here To See What's On-Air
Contest Rules
Contact Us
Copyright 2014. Eves Broadcasting Inc.
Site Designed and Maintained by MME
Music News
Search our Music Database
'Like' Us On Facebook
Local News
On-Air Now
Listen Live With Our App