Cortland County Included in Federal Disaster Declaration
Monday, July 15, 2013
Cortland County Included in Federal Disaster Declaration
Help is on the way for flood devastated communities, including Cortland County.

On Friday, FEMA approved Governor Andrew Cuomo's request for federal public assistance for flooded counties. The money is not intended for individual homeowners. Instead, it will be used for emergency work and the repair or replacement of damaged public infrastructure.
According to a preliminary damage assessment by FEMA, the damage exceeded $32.7 million, well above the state's $27.7 million per capita threshold.
Counties eligible for Public Assistance include Allegany, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Franklin, Herkimer, Madison, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Otsego, and Warren counties. Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further damage assessments.
Here in Cortland County damage to local roads, culverts and other infrastructure exceeded $250 thousand dollars.
Internet Explorer Users Click Here To See What's On-Air
Contest Rules
Contact Us
Copyright 2014. Eves Broadcasting Inc.
Site Designed and Maintained by MME
Local News
Submit A News Photo Or Video
Help us out! If you see news take a picture and or video and submit it here!
'Like' Us On Facebook
Music News
On-Air Now
Listen Live With Our App